Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu


Due to the amalgamation of Daylesford Infant School and Chapel Fields Junior School the Governors page is currently being updated and information will be made available as soon as possible.


The Governing Body currently consists of 14 members and 1 vacancy (following the amalgamation of Daylesford Infant School and Chapel Fields Junior School in September 2018 )

Governors of the school are drawn from four categories laid down by Central Government, as shown below (with number of governors in each category):

  • Staff Governors (including Head Teacher) x 2
  • Co-opted Governors x 8 (vacancy x1)
  • Local Authority Appointees x 1
  • Parents of pupils at the school x 3